Providing educational instruction and volleyball play in a comfortable and fun gay positive environment to any person regardless of their gender or sexual orientation.


Welcome to the 2017–2018 VGVA Volleyball Season!

Important Dates:

  • Sunday September 24 @ 10pm - Homoween tournament registration opens
  • Sunday October 15 @ 10pm - Homoween tournament registration closes
  • Friday October 27 from 7pm to 9pm - Homoween tournament registration party
  • Saturday October 28 from 8am to 6pm - 2017 Homoween Tournament @ Harry Jerome Sports Centre
  • Thursday December 14, 2017 - VGVA Christmas Party
  • Saturday March 24 and Sunday March 25, 2018 - Queen Vicki Tournament @ The Richmond Olympic Oval
  • April 29, 2018 - Sunday Leagues Last Day of Play
  • Saturday May 5, 2018 - Mister Spiked
  • Sunday May 6, 2018 - VGVA's Annual General Meeting
  • Monday May 7, 2018 @ 10pm - Grass League registration opens
  • May 25, 2018 - Recreational League Last Day of Play

    Sunday Leagues Cancellations:

  • October 8, 2017
  • December 24, 2017
  • December 31, 2017
  • March 25, 2018

    Recreational League Cancellations:

  • December 29, 2017
  • January 5, 2018
  • March 23, 2018
  • March 30, 2018